History

Hand Holding CD

The Fenway Group was born out of two sister companies. Sands Creative Group and Fenway Printers/Minuteman Press of Brookline. Sands Creative Group began in 1993, providing graphic design and prepress services. Founder Rick Sands saw the potential of integrated services with new software like Aldus Pagemaker. Little did he know just how integrated he would eventually make the Fenway Group. In 1999 Todd Nugent and Rick purchased a small Minuteman Press business in Brookline, Massachusetts. Under Todd's leadership the printing company flourished and grew in all print and production modes — both digital and offset. In 2006, Todd and Rick made the merger official, and in 2012 both companies rebranded as The Fenway Group.


Company Culture

The Fenway Group believes in the principle of delivering high quality marketing materials to clients. We have successfully worked with hundreds of clients across many different industries. The Fenway Group has the know-how, facilities, and strategic relationships in place to meet all of your organization's marketing communication needs. Our modest goal is to simply keep you happy. And to that end, we will strive to communicate directly with you on a consistent basis, understand and prioritize your requests and needs for production and graphic design-related services, and ensure the highest quality results in the most cost-efficient manner.


Mission Statement

Our mission is to exceed client expectations by providing the highest quality product possible in a timely manner. We create long lasting, prosperous relationships with our client partners in order to help them reach their goals and objectives.


The Fenway Group recognizes that a company is only as good as its team (employees). We boast a well-trained, professional staff that takes pride in their work. We are fortunate that we have employees stay with us for many years, breeding a familiarity with clients and their projects that helps the Fenway Group maintain the highest quality and service standards.

Fenway's Starting Lineup

Rick Sands

President

rsands@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Todd Nugent

Vice President

tnugent@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Customer Service

Dave Cummings

dcummings@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Lindsay Harris

lharris@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Terri Wilson

twilson@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Carol Wood

cwood@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Graphic Design

Chris Dwyer

cdwyer@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Maria Pekala

mpekala@fenwaycommunications.com

 

Dave Scott

dscott@fenwaycommunications.com